top of page

Our House

19th - 22nd April 2023
The Orchard Theatre

Hold on to your baggy trousers…

Winner of the 2003 Olivier Award for Best New Musical Our House is a touching tale of life and love, heartbreak and comedy, right and wrong, set to the hit songs of Madness.

Written but the multi-award winning Tim Firth (Calendar Girls, Neville’s Island, Kinky Boots), Our House features more than 15 greatest hits from Madness, including Our House, Baggy Trousers, Driving in My Car, Embarrassment, My Girl, Wings of a Dove, Night Boat to Cario and one of the best-loved pop songs of all times It Must Be Love.

Our House tells the story of Camden lad Joe Casey who on his sixteenth birthday tries to impress his new girlfriend by breaking into a building development.  When the police turn up, Joe has to decide – run away, or face the music – a choice that will set the course of his life, and his love, forever.

Our House poster.jpeg

Production Team


Director - Alex Freeman

Choreographer - Natacha Cox

Musical Director - Steve Trill



Cast List


JoeMark Fromings

Sarah: Rebecca Bartlett

Emmo: Daniel Cross

Lewis: Liam Winter

Billie: Ella Walden

Angie: Annabelle Storey

Dad: Dave Hughes

Kath: Jill Taylor

Reecey: Matt Bradbury

Mr Pressman: Terry Allen

Callum: Kieren Manning

Stallholder: Paul Farlie

Stallholder: Rebecca Hills

Stallholder: Emma Ramsey

Stallholder: Lily Turner

Heather: Rebecca Coker

Priest: Patrick Walsh

Nun: Faith Smith

Bartender: Kirsty Young

Magistrate: Maxine Gamble-Beresford

Joe's Solicitor: Meghan Walsh

Council Solicitor: Heather Woodley

Youth Officer: Alex Campbell

Mr Jesmond: John Woodley

Rae: Louise Brown

Aunt: Michelle Wright

Uncle: Jake Blackaby

Grandad: John Woodley

Dog Woman: Jasmin Howe

Clown: Hannah Fox

Car Salesman: Hayley Meredith-Evans

Policeman: Gemma Matthews

Policeman: Victoria Sinfield

Policeman: Neve Taylor

Julie: Laura Ramsay



Harper: Alex Moore

Smith: Meghan Walsh

Massey: Clare Fletcher

Small Time Lawyer: Ellesse Cooke

Alarm Boss: Hayley Meredith-Evans

Ensemble: Bethany Jeffries

Ensemble: Chloe Kenny

Ensemble: Dee Blackaby

Ensemble: Sophie Allerton

Ensemble: Terry Bradbury

Ensemble: Lauryn Fasakin


Photos by Rob Hooker Photography


bottom of page